AT&T Collaborate

AT&T Collaborate – Enhanced Mobile is a Fixed Mobile Convergence solution that provides business, desk phone features on mobile phones. Improve mobile communications with your customers and collaborators by providing your high-definition voice business smartphone users the tools they need when connected to the AT&T VoLTE network.

Back to product page

Managing Site Forwarding with AT&T Collaborate

You can manage the Site Forwarding feature for a site for the AT&T CollaborateSM service. Note that this feature is available if your company has purchased the Enhanced Voice Features bundle for your site.

You can set the Site Forwarding feature to redirect incoming calls to a specified number at all times or when they’re received outside of your specified business hours and on holidays. For example, you could forward all calls that come in during the weekend or on holidays to an offsite customer service number. Site forwarding only applies to calls that come from outside the company.

You must assign site forwarding at the user level for the site-level settings to apply to the user. You can apply this setting to multiple existing users with Bulk management. For new users, you can just include the feature in the user profile.

You can override the site-level setting at the user level.

The order of precedence starts with a user, and then a site. If you make no user-level changes users who are assigned the site forwarding feature will use the site-level settings.

Manage Site Forwarding for a site
Assign site forwarding to a user
Override site forwarding for a user

Manage Site Forwarding for a site

  1. On the Collaborate homepage, click Select a site or Switch sites, and then search for or select a site that you want to manage.
  2. On the left menu, expand Administration, and then click Features. The Site feature settings page appears.
  3. In the Site Forwarding section, click Set up or the Edit icon. The Site Forwarding page appears.
  4. Select 1 of these settings:
    • Off-Turns Site Forwarding off.
    • On-Redirects all calls, all the time.
    • Schedules-Redirects calls based on schedules.
      – If you select Schedules, assign a business schedule, holiday schedule, or both. You can assign 2 schedules total. For help creating schedules, see Manage schedules.
  5. Enter the 10-digit phone number or an extension where you want to forward calls.
  6. Click Save.

Assign site forwarding to a user

When you assign site forwarding to a user, the settings default to the site-level.

  1. On the Collaborate homepage, click Select a site or Switch sites, and then search for or select a site that you want to manage.
  2. On the left menu, expand Users, and then click Manage users. The Manage user page appears.
  3. Search for or select the user that you want. The user’s profile page appears.
  4. Click Adjust settings. The Manage settings page appears.
  5. Click Enhanced Voice Features bundle. The Enhanced Voice Features bundle page appears.
  6. Click View advanced features. The advanced features appear.
  7. Click Assign advanced features.
  8. In the Site forwarding section, check the box.
  9. Click Assign.

Override site forwarding for a user

  1. On the Collaborate homepage, click Select a site or Switch sites, and then search for or select a site that you want to manage.
  2. On the left menu, expand Users, and then click Manage users. The Manage user page appears.
  3. Search for or select the user that you want. The user’s profile page appears.
  4. Click Adjust settings. The Manage settings page appears.
  5. Click Enhanced Voice Features bundle. The Enhanced Voice Features bundle page appears.
  6. Click View advanced features. The advanced features appear.
  7. In the Site Forwarding section, click Edit.
  8. Click User user-level settings, and then, under Status, click the control to set the status to On or Off.
    • When you turn on user-level settings, all calls to the user will be forwarded to the site destination regardless of settings for schedules or whether the feature is turned on or off at the site level.
    • When you turn off user-level settings, site forwarding will not be applied for the user.
  9. Click Save.