AT&T Enhanced Push-to-Talk

Learn how to use your Enhanced Push-to-Talk service to talk almost instantly to other subscribers walkie-talkie style using their supported regular devices and smartphones. Use our self-help resources to learn how to place and receive calls, manage contacts and groups, send and receive alerts, and understand notifications.

See a list of compatible devices here.

Back to product page

Edit a user in the AT&T Enhanced Push-to-Talk Corporate Admin Tool (CAT)

  1. From the CAT home page, click on Enhanced PTT Users on the menu to the left.
  2. Scroll to the desired user.
    Note: You can also click in the field labeled “Search by Name or Phone Number” and enter the user’s name or phone number to find your user.
  3. Click on the Pencil icon to the right of the desired user.

    Image of steps 1 through 3.

  4. Click in the field to the right of “Name” to change your user’s name.

    Image of step 4.

  5. Click on the dropdown to the right of “Client Type” to change your user’s type.

    Image of step 5.

  6. Click on the dropdown to the right of “Permissions” to change the user’s permissions.

    Image of step 6.

  7. Click in the field to the right of “Email” to change the user’s email address.

    Image of step 7.

  8. Click on the Assign Contacts icon Image of the assign contacts icon. to add a contact to the user.
  9. Click on the Assign User Set icon Image of the assign user set icon. to assign a User Set to the user.
  10. Click on the Tools icon Image of the tools icon. to remove contacts or user groups from the user.

    Image of steps 8 through 10.

  11. Click on the Talkgroups tab.

    Image of step 11.

  12. Click the checkbox to the left of “Enable Talkgroup Scanning” to either enable or disable Talkgroup scanning.

    Image of step 12.

  13. Click on the Features tab.

    Image of step 13.

  14. Click on the dropdown to the right of “Text and Multimedia” to set your user’s ability to send and receive text and multi-media messages.
  15. Click on the dropdown to the right of “Location Sharing” to set the user’s ability to share their location.
  16. Click on the dropdown to the right of “Publish Location” to set the location publishing for your user.

    Image of steps 14 through 16.

  17. Click on the Save button at the top right.

    Image of step 17.