AT&T Office@Hand

Learn how to use features from AT&T Office@Hand. Access our self-help options to set up and use this application to communicate with customers.

Back to product page

AT&T Office@Hand Meetings Security Features or Preventing Meeting Abuse
Article #37101

This article discusses settings you can configure and in-meeting actions you can perform in AT&T Office@Hand Meetings to secure your meetings sessions.

Meeting sessions held with AT&T Office@Hand Meetings provide hosts with multiple security options when scheduling or starting a meeting, as well as multiple security actions to manage an on-going meeting.

Configure security settings for scheduled meetings or instant meetings using Personal Meeting ID
Perform security actions during a meeting

Configure security settings for scheduled meetings or instant meetings using your Personal Meeting ID

When scheduling a meeting or starting an instant meeting with your Personal Meeting ID (PMI), you can configure the following settings to help secure and protect your meeting:

Require password
Enable this feature and enter a strong password on the space provided. This will require attendees who will join via the meeting ID to enter the password. This is only available for scheduled meetings.

Allow join before host
Disable this feature to prevent attendees from joining the meeting before the host.

Mute audio for participants
Enable this feature to automatically mute participants upon joining. They can still un-mute themselves afterwards.

Turn off camera for all participants
Enable this feature to automatically disable the video stream of participants upon joining. This overrides the participant’s initial option should they join with video already enabled. They can re-enable their video afterwards.

Perform security actions during a meeting

Hosts and/or moderators can perform the following actions to manage an on-going meeting:

Lock the meeting
Locking a meeting prevents others from joining.

  1. Click the Show participants button.
  2. Click the padlock icon to lock/unlock the meeting. A red padlock icon means that the meeting is locked.

Remove a participant from a meeting

  1. Click the Show participants button.
  2. Hover on a participant, and then click the More (three dots) icon.
  3. Click Hang-up.

Turn off the camera of a participant

  1. Click the Show participants button.
  2. Click the camera/video icon to close the video of the participant.

Mute a single participant

  1. Click the Show participants button.
  2. Click the microphone icon to mute the participant.

Mute all participants

  1. Click the Show participants button.
  2. Click the Mute microphone icon.
  3. Uncheck the Allow participants to unmute themselves option.
  4. Click Continue.

Keywords: AT&T Office@Hand Meetings, secure meetings, security features, prevent meeting abuse, meetings security, meetings security settings, prevent meetings from being recorded, in-meeting security actions