Renew location schedule using the pdvConnect web interface
Note: This is a step you will need to take before the schedule expires. Schedules are automatically set to expire in 90 days. Before the schedule expires, you will see the Schedule Expiring Soon icon next to the user’s name. You can reset a schedule easily by clicking the renew icon.
- Click Account Setup, and then click Users.
- Click Manage Location Schedules.
- Click on the Renew Icon.
- The schedule is now renewed for the user.