AT&T Collaborate

AT&T Collaborate – Enhanced Mobile is a Fixed Mobile Convergence solution that provides business, desk phone features on mobile phones. Improve mobile communications with your customers and collaborators by providing your high-definition voice business smartphone users the tools they need when connected to the AT&T VoLTE network.

Back to product page

Manage virtual on-net users with AT&T Collaborate

Virtual on-net users are phone numbers that aren’t currently part of the AT&T Collaborate SM service but are assigned an extension. Large companies migrating to Collaborate in stages can add virtual on-net users for the numbers that haven’t yet been migrated. During the transition, Collaborate users can use these extensions to dial company users who don’t yet have Collaborate.

As an administrator for Collaborate with permission to manage sites, you can add virtual on-net users or manage existing ones for your site.

Virtual on-net users appear in the company directory for easy reference. Users at any company site can call a virtual on-net user.

Virtual on-net users

You can edit the first name, last name, and extension for an existing user. To change the phone number that the extension connects to, you must delete the user and create a new one.

You can add users individually or add multiple users at one time. When you add users individually, you can give each one a unique name. When you add multiple users, you must add a range of sequential phone numbers and extensions that are not yet part of the Collaborate network. When you add multiple phone numbers as a group, all users in the group are given the same name. For example, you could call all virtual on-net users “Seattle Office.” Users can still find users by searching their regular company directory. Later, you can manage the phone numbers individually and give each user (phone number) a unique name if you want.

Update virtual on-net users

  1. On the Collaborate homepage, click Select a site or Switch sites, and then search for or select the site of the virtual on-net user you want to manage.
  2. On the left menu, click Directory. The Directory page appears.
  3. In the Company directory section, click View only. The Company directory page appears.
  4. Click Type of number, check Non-Collaborate number, and then click Apply.
  5. Select the user you want to manage. The Modify virtual on-net users page appears.
  6. You can update the following information:
    • First and last name
    • Phone number
    • Extension
  7. When you’re finished, click Save.

Delete virtual on-net users

  1. On the Company directory page, from the Actions list, click Delete.
  2. Under Select, check each user you want to delete, and then click Apply.
  3. When you’re prompted to confirm the delete action, click OK.
  4. In the Success message that appears, click OK.

Add individual virtual on-net users

  1. On the Collaborate homepage, click Select a site or Switch sites, and then search for or select the site.
  2. On the left menu, click Directory. The Directory page appears.
  3. In the Company directory section, click View only. The Company directory page appears.
  4. Click Create new off net ranges. The Add virtual on-net users page appears.
  5. Enter a last name and a first name, including the first and last names you want to appear on a call recipient’s caller ID.
    Note: All the virtual users will be given the same name. You can add individual names later.
  6. Enter start and end ranges for numbers and extensions.
  7. Click Save.