AT&T Collaborate

AT&T Collaborate – Enhanced Mobile is a Fixed Mobile Convergence solution that provides business, desk phone features on mobile phones. Improve mobile communications with your customers and collaborators by providing your high-definition voice business smartphone users the tools they need when connected to the AT&T VoLTE network.

Back to product page

Manage a user profile with AT&T Collaborate – Enhanced Mobile

As an administrator with the AT&T Collaborate SM service, you can manage a user’s profile when the user’s phone number, job title, department, name, or address changes.

Edit a user’s profile

  1. On the Collaborate homepage, on the left menu, expand Users, and then click Manage users. The Manage users page appears.
  2. Search for and select a user that you want to manage. The manage page for the user appears.
  3. Click Manage profile. The user’s profile page appears.
  4. Edit the user profile information:
    • Last name and First name—Enter the user’s name.
    • Time zone—Enter the user’s time zone.
    • Title—Enter the user’s job title (optional).
    • Phone number—Do 1 of these things (optional):
      – Enter the 10-digit phone number without dashes, parentheses, or spaces.
      – Click the Search icon and select a new number.
      Note: If you choose a number from the list of available numbers, the extension is automatically updated. You can also update the extension manually.
    • Extension—Enter the user’s extension. An extension is required.
    • Alternate phone number—Enter a 2nd number for the user, such as a wireless number.
    • Department—Select the user’s department (optional).
    • Street address—Edit the user’s address, which will appear in the company directory.
    • Email address—Edit the email address for this user.
      Note: If this user has Business Center access, they must change the email address themselves in Business Center.
  5. To provide this Collaborate user access to both the Business Center homepage and their Collaborate features, check Allow access to Business Center. To remove access, uncheck the box.
  6. At the bottom of the page, click Save.