AT&T Collaborate

AT&T Collaborate – Enhanced Mobile is a Fixed Mobile Convergence solution that provides business, desk phone features on mobile phones. Improve mobile communications with your customers and collaborators by providing your high-definition voice business smartphone users the tools they need when connected to the AT&T VoLTE network.

Back to product page

Manage user administration settings with AT&T Collaborate

As an administrator for the AT&T Collaborate SM service, you can manage administration settings for users, including their announcements, call and device policies, and privacy settings. Note that you can follow these steps to manage user settings at the company or site level.

Get started

  1. On the Collaborate homepage, on the left menu, expand Users, and then click Manage users. The Manage users page appears.
  2. Search for or select the user you want to manage. The manage page for the user appears.
  3. On the manage page for the user, click Adjust settings. The Manage settings page appears.
  4. Click Basic Voice Seat. The Basic features page appears.

Block caller ID

You can block caller ID for a user’s outgoing calls. You can also specify how to block caller ID for outgoing calls transferred to a user by another person or through another service, such as auto attendants or hunt groups.

  1. Follow the steps in Get started.
  2. If caller ID isn’t available, click Assign features, in the Caller ID section, check the box, and then click Assign.
    – To turn on this feature, under Status, click Off. The status changes to On.
    – To make changes to this feature, click Edit. The Caller ID page appears.
  3. At the bottom of the page, check Enable caller ID blocking on outgoing calls, and then click Save.

Manage caller ID

You can choose the user’s caller ID settings or the location’s caller ID settings. Site settings apply to all users at the site. If you choose the user’s caller ID settings, you can edit those settings on this page.

  1. Follow the steps in Get started.
  2. On the Basic features page, in the Caller ID section, click Edit. The Caller ID page appears.
  3. Select which caller ID settings to apply to the user:
    • Use site settings
    • Use the user-specific settings
      – If you chose Use the user-specific settings, select 1 of these options:

      • Show user’s phone number
      • Show site’s caller ID
        Note: The site caller ID name and number appear. For more information about site-level caller ID settings, see Manage caller ID.
  4. Click Save.

Set concurrent call limits

Concurrent call limits determine the maximum number of voice or video calls allowed at one time. Calls aren’t limited by default, but if you experience call quality issues, these settings can help improve call quality.

Manage concurrent call limits at the user level or at the site level. If you activate the user’s concurrent call settings, you can manage user concurrent call settings on this page.

  1. Follow the steps in Get started.
  2. On the Basic features page, under Advanced features, click View advanced features.
  3. If the Concurrent call limits feature is not available, click Assign features, in the Concurrent call limits section, check the box, and then click Assign.
  4. In the Concurrent call limits section, click Edit. The Concurrent call limits page appears.
  5. Select the concurrent call limit settings to apply to this user:
    • Use site limits
    • Use the user-specific limits
      – If you select this option:

      • To limit the number of concurrent audio calls for this user, check the box and specify the maximum number of audio calls. To remove the limit, uncheck the box.
      • To limit the number of concurrent video calls for this user, check the box and specify the maximum number of video calls. To remove the limit, uncheck the box.
  6. Click Save.

Manage meetings

To manage meetings, see Manage Meet Me Conferencing for a user.

Manage privacy settings

  1. Follow the steps in Get started.
  2. On the Basic features page, under Advanced features, click Show advanced features.
  3. If Privacy is not available, click Assign features, in the Privacy settings section, check the box, and then click Assign.
  4. In the Privacy settings section, click Edit. The Privacy settings page appears.
  5. Set the user’s privacy settings:
    • Exclude the user’s information from the company directory
    • Exclude the user’s information when a caller selects the Auto Attendant dial by extension option
    • Exclude the users’ information when a caller selects the Auto Attendant dial by name option
  6. Click Save.

Add an announcement

You can add user-level announcements or greetings. The user can then choose an announcement to play to callers as part of a particular feature, such as voicemail.

  1. On the Collaborate homepage, on the left menu, expand Users, and then click Manage users. The Manage users page appears.
  2. Search for or select the user you want to manage. The manage page for the user appears.
  3. On the manage page for the user, click Set up voicemail. The Manage messages page appears.
  4. Under Announcements and greetings, next to Announcements, click the Edit icon. The Greeting repository page appears:
    • Search for or select an existing audio file.
    • To record a new audio file, click Create. The Create announcements page appears.
      – Record a new audio file or upload an existing file:
      – To record a new audio file, enter an audio file name, and then click the REC icon.
      – To upload an existing audio file, click Upload, and then locate and select the file that you want.
      Note: Audio files must be in WAV format and smaller than 5MB.
  5. When you’re finished, click Save.

Top