pdvConnect from AT&T

pdvConnect from AT&T allows you to send and receive communications from your employees in real time. Learn more on how to report your time and provide updates to or from your dispatcher here.

Back to product page

Manage shared contacts’ assignments to users using the pdvConnect web interface

Note: All users are automatically assigned to all the pdvConnect messages (Group Shared Contacts) and text messaging users (Individual Shared Contacts). If you are using the Android App and do not wish to have all Shared Contacts sync to your phone, unassign the Shared Contacts.

  1. Click Account Setup, and then Assign Contacts.

    The actions in the photo are explained in the text.

  2. From the Shared Contact drop-down menu, select the “Shared Contact” that will be assigned to the users.

    The actions in the photo are explained in the text.

  3. Select users by checking the boxes to the left of their name in the “Users not currently assigned to this contact” window.
    Note: You can also click to select a category and move all of the users in the category simultaneously.

    The actions in the photo are explained in the text.

  4. Click Assign Users to move the users to the “Users already assigned to this contact” list.

    The actions in the photo are explained in the text.