AT&T Collaborate

AT&T Collaborate – Enhanced Mobile is a Fixed Mobile Convergence solution that provides business, desk phone features on mobile phones. Improve mobile communications with your customers and collaborators by providing your high-definition voice business smartphone users the tools they need when connected to the AT&T VoLTE network.

Back to product page

Managing schedules with AT&T Collaborate

The Schedule feature lets you set time and date information in AT&T Collaborate SM for the company or for a specific site.

Collaborate has 2 types of company schedules: business, for days and hours, and holiday, for company holidays and other non-work events. An all-day, every day company schedule is already created for you.

There are three levels where a schedule applies:

  • If you create a schedule from the Collaborate home page with no site selected, it applies to the company
  • If you create a schedule with a site selected, but no user selected, it applies to the site.
  • If you create a schedule with a user selected, it applies to the user.

User schedules have first precedence, then site schedules, and then company schedules.

You can apply a business schedule, holiday schedule, or both to some features so they will activate according the schedules you set for them.

  • Auto Attendant
  • Dial restrictions
  • Simultaneous Ring
  • Call Notify
  • Call Forwarding
  • Site Forwarding

Create a Business schedule
Create a holiday schedule
Update a schedule or event
Delete a schedule

Create a Business schedule

  1. On the Collaborate homepage, on the left menu, click Schedules. The Schedules page appears.
  2. From the Actions menu, click Create business schedule. The Create a schedule page appears.
  3. Do these things:
    • Enter a schedule name.
    • Select weekdays and times.
    • Select weekend days and times.
    • To apply the schedule to all weekdays, all weekends, or both, check these boxes:
      – Apply to all weekdays
      – Apply to all weekends
    • To add another time range to the schedule, click Add time range.
    • When you’re finished, click Save.
  4. In the Success message that appears, click OK. The Schedules page appears, showing your new schedule in the list.

Create a Holiday schedule

  1. On the Collaborate homepage, on the left menu, click Schedules. The Schedules page appears.
  2. From the Actions menu, click Create holiday schedule. The Holiday schedule page appears.
  3. Click Advanced mode. The Create a schedule page appears.
  4. Enter a schedule name, and then do 1 of these things:
    • Click Save. In the Success message that appears, click OK. The Schedules page appears, showing your new schedule in the list. You can create events for your new schedule later. See Manage existing schedules and events.
    • Click Create event. The Create an event page appears.
      • Enter the following information, as applicable:
        – Event name
        – Event start and end date (for an all-day event, set the All day event switch to On)
        – Event recurrence (daily, weekly, monthly, yearly)
      • Click Save.
      • To add another event, click Create event and repeat the above steps.
      • When you’re finished creating events, click Save. In the Success message that appears, click OK. The Schedules page appears, showing your new schedule in the list.

Top

Update a schedule or event

  1. On the Collaborate homepage, on the left menu, click Schedules. The Schedules page appears.
  2. Search for or select a schedule. The edit page for that schedule appears.
    Note: When you’re finished making changes, click Save.
  3. You can make the following changes to a business schedule:
    • The schedule name.
    • The daily start and end times.
  4. On the edit page for a holiday schedule, you can:
    • Add more events. To do this, click Create event, and then follow the steps to create an event.
    • Change an existing event. To do this, expand the schedule to view its details, and then click the Edit icon. The Edit event page appears.
    • Delete an event. To do this, click the Delete icon.
  5. You can change the following event information for a holiday schedule:
    • Event name
    • Start and end dates
    • Recurrence pattern
  6. When you’re finished, click Save.

Delete a schedule

You can delete only the schedules you created.

  1. On the Collaborate homepage, on the left menu, click Schedules. The Schedules page appears.
  2. From the Actions menu, click Delete schedule.
  3. Check the box next to the schedule you want to delete, and then click Apply.
  4. When you’re prompted to confirm the delete action, click Confirm.

Top