AT&T Collaborate

AT&T Collaborate – Enhanced Mobile is a Fixed Mobile Convergence solution that provides business, desk phone features on mobile phones. Improve mobile communications with your customers and collaborators by providing your high-definition voice business smartphone users the tools they need when connected to the AT&T VoLTE network.

Back to product page

Manage the New User Service template with AT&T Collaborate

As an administrator for the AT&T Collaborate SM service with permissions to manage sites, you can manage the New User Service template for your site. The New User Service template defines which features are assigned automatically when you create a user’s profile. Features included in the New User Service template are applied to new Collaborate users.

For example, you might want everyone at your site to be able to reject anonymous calls (with the Anonymous Call Rejection feature). But you might want only certain users to be able to record calls. In this case, you’d assign Anonymous Call Rejection to the template and set Call Recording separately.

The Collaborate service creates the New User Service template for each site. You can make changes to the template at any time, and the updated template will then be used when you add users.

Add and features

  1. On the Collaborate homepage, click Select a site or Switch sites, and then search for or select a site to manage.
  2. On the left menu, expand Users, and then click View template. The View template page appears.
  3. For each feature you want to add to a new user, check the box.
  4. To remove features, uncheck the corresponding boxes.
  5. Click Save.