AT&T Collaborate

AT&T Collaborate – Enhanced Mobile is a Fixed Mobile Convergence solution that provides business, desk phone features on mobile phones. Improve mobile communications with your customers and collaborators by providing your high-definition voice business smartphone users the tools they need when connected to the AT&T VoLTE network.

Back to product page

Manage departments with AT&T Collaborate

As an administrator for the AT&T Collaborate SM service, you can create and manage departments that divide users into smaller groups. Departments aren’t required, but they’re a useful way to organize your company or a site that has many users. You can create departments at the company and site levels. A company-level department can include any users in the company. A site-level department can include only users from that site.

For example, if your customer service representatives (CSRs) are divided into teams, you might create a company-level department for your call center and then create site-level departments for the different CSR teams.

Add or delete a company-level department

  1. On the Collaborate homepage, on the left menu, click Departments. The Departments page appears.
  2. On the Actions menu, click Create department. The Add department page appears.
  3. Enter a department name, and then select a parent department if applicable.
  4. Search for or select users to add to the department, and then click Assign.
  5. When you’re finished, click Create.
  6. To delete a department, on the Actions menu, click Delete department.
  7. Select the department you want to delete, and then click Apply.

Edit company-level department information

  1. On the Collaborate homepage, on the left menu, click Departments. The Departments page appears.
  2. Search for or select a department, and then click its name. The Manage department page appears.
  3. Update the department name and select a different parent department, if applicable.
  4. On the Actions menu, click Assign users or Unassign users. The Assign users window opens.
  5. Search for or select users, and then click Assign.
  6. When you’re finished, click Save.

Add or delete a site-level department

  1. On the Collaborate homepage, click Select a site or Switch sites, and then search for and select a site to manage.
  2. On the left menu, click Departments. The Departments page appears.
  3. On the Actions menu, click Create department. The Add department page appears.
  4. Enter a name for the new department and choose a parent department, if applicable.
  5. Click Assign users, search for or select users to add, and then click Assign.
  6. To remove users, click View and manage users, search for or select users to remove, and then click Unassign.
  7. Click Create.
  8. To delete a department, on the Actions menu, click Delete department, select the department you want to delete, and then click Apply.

Edit site-level department information

  1. On the Collaborate homepage, click Select a site or Switch sites, and then search for and select a site to manage.
  2. On the left menu, click Departments. The Departments page appears.
  3. To manage a department, click its name. The Manage department page appears.
  4. Make the following updates, as applicable:
    • Department name
    • Parent department
    • Assign and unassign users
    • Music on Hold settings. For more information, see Manage Music on Hold.
    • Audio codec settings.
    • Announcement for calls made within the company. To change the announcement, check Use the alternate announcement, and then use the default audio file, use an existing audio file, or record a new one.
  5. When you’re finished, click Save.