AT&T Collaborate

AT&T Collaborate – Enhanced Mobile is a Fixed Mobile Convergence solution that provides business, desk phone features on mobile phones. Improve mobile communications with your customers and collaborators by providing your high-definition voice business smartphone users the tools they need when connected to the AT&T VoLTE network.

Back to product page

Manage Call Recording settings with AT&T Collaborate

As an administrator for the AT&T Collaborate SM service, you can assign users the Call Recording feature. Call Recording lets your users record their incoming and outgoing calls.

Subscribe to the recording service

To use Call Recording, you need an account with the recording vendor, Dubber. To set up an account, go to www.dubberconnect.com and provide the following information:

  • Name and email of the person responsible for the account
  • Collaborate enterprise ID
  • Group ID
  • User ID

After you’re set up with Dubber, you can assign and manage Call Recording settings in Collaborate.

Assign and manage settings

Assign Call Recording to a site

  1. On the Collaborate homepage, click Select a site or Switch sites, and then search for or select a site to manage.
  2. On the left menu, expand Administration, and then click Features. The Site feature settings page appears.
  3. In the Call Recording section, click Edit. The Call Recording page appears.
  4. Select your call recording vendor from the dropdown list, and then click Save.

You can now assign the feature to users at that site.

Assign Call Recording to a user

  1. On the Collaborate homepage, on the left menu, expand Users, and then click Manage users. The Manage users page appears.
  2. Search for and select the user you want to manage. The manage page for that user appears.
  3. Click Adjust settings. The Manage settings page appears.
  4. Click Basic Voice Seat.
  5. At the bottom of the page, click View advanced features.
  6. Click Assign features, check Call Recording, and then click Assign.

Assign user settings

  1. Follow steps 1-5 in the Assign Call Recording to a user section.
  2. In the Call Recording section, click Edit. The Call Recording page appears.
  3. Select a call recording option:
    Always—All calls are recorded. The user can’t pause or stop recording.
    Always with pause/resume—All calls are recorded. The user can pause and resume recording.
    On demand with user-initiated start—The user decides which calls are recorded; the user can start, pause, resume, and stop recording. − Never—The user can’t record calls.
  4. To notify users when recordings start and stop, check Play call recording start/stop announcement.
  5. To record voicemail messages, check Record voicemail messages.
  6. To play a notification when recording is paused or resumed, select 1 of these options:
    None—No notification plays when recording is paused or resumes.
    Tone—A tone plays when recording is paused or resumes.
    Announcement—An announcement plays when recording is paused or resumes.
  7. To play a recording at specific intervals, check Play call recording tone at time interval.
    Note: To alert users a call is being recorded, a beep sounds every 30 or 45 seconds.
  8. When you’re finished, click Save.

Assign Call Recording to multiple users

  1. On the Collaborate homepage, on the left menu, click Bulk management.
  2. Click Manage features. The Bulk feature management page appears.
  3. Under Type of change, select Assign features.
  4. Under Advanced features, check Call Recording.
  5. Click Select users, and then search for and select users to assign Call Recording, and then click Assign.
  6. When you’re finished, click Apply.