AT&T Collaborate

AT&T Collaborate – Enhanced Mobile is a Fixed Mobile Convergence solution that provides business, desk phone features on mobile phones. Improve mobile communications with your customers and collaborators by providing your high-definition voice business smartphone users the tools they need when connected to the AT&T VoLTE network.

Back to product page

Manage Call Pickup with AT&T Collaborate

As an administrator for the AT&T Collaborate SM service with permissions to manage sites, you can manage Call Pickup for your site. Call Pickup lets users answer each other’s ringing calls. For example, if the people sharing an office are in the same call pickup group and one of their phones rings, other users in the office can answer it from their own phones without having to walk over to the ringing phone.

Before users can pick up others’ calls, you must assign them to a call pickup group. You can add call pickup groups or manage the users assigned to an existing group.

Add a call pickup group

  1. On the Collaborate homepage, click Select a site or Switch sites, and then search for or select a site for the new call pickup group.
  2. On the left menu, expand Administration, and then click Features. The Features page appears.
  3. In the Call Pickup groups section, click Set up. The Call Pickup groups page appears.
  4. Click Add group. This Create Call Pickup group page appears.
  5. Enter the new group’s name.
  6. To add users to the group, click Manage. The Select users window opens.
    • Search for and select the users you want to assign to the group, and then click Assign. The window closes.
  7. Click Save.

Manage a call pickup group

  1. Follow steps 1 and 2 in Add a call pickup group.
  2. On the Features page, in the Call Pickup groups section, click Edit. The Call Pickup groups page appears.
  3. Next to the group that you want, click the Edit icon. The manage page for that call pickup group appears.
  4. If needed, update the group name.
  5. To add more users, click Manage. The Select users window opens.
    Search for and select the users you want to assign to the group, and then click Assign. The window closes.
  6. To remove users from the group, click View and manage users. The View and manage users window opens.
    – Search for and select the users you want to remove from the group, and then click Save. The window closes.
  7. When you’re finished, click Save.

Delete a call pickup group

  1. Follow steps 1 and 2 in Add a call pickup group.
  2. On the Features page, in the Call Pickup groups section, click the Edit icon. The Call Pickup groups page appears.
  3. Next to the group that you want to delete, click the Delete icon, and then click Continue in the warning message. The group is deleted.