AT&T Collaborate

AT&T Collaborate – Enhanced Mobile is a Fixed Mobile Convergence solution that provides business, desk phone features on mobile phones. Improve mobile communications with your customers and collaborators by providing your high-definition voice business smartphone users the tools they need when connected to the AT&T VoLTE network.

Back to product page

Manage Call Park with AT&T Collaborate

As an administrator for the AT&T Collaborate SM service with permissions to manage sites, you can manage the Call Park feature settings for your site. Use Call Park to transfer calls to a user who isn’t currently at a phone or ready to answer the call.

With basic call parking, users park a call against a specific extension. For example, in a retail environment, you could answer a call, park the call on extension 123, and make an announcement over the intercom requesting that someone in electronics pick up the call on extension 123.

Call park groups work like basic call parking, but instead of parking the call at an extension, you park the call to a group of extensions. Collaborate finds an available extension, parks the call, and informs the user of the extension at which the call is parked. For example, in the same retail scenario described above, you could answer a call and then park the call by using the call park group feature access code. The extension where you parked the call appears on your phone screen. You can then make an announcement over the intercom requesting that someone in electronics pick up the call on the extension displayed.

If no one picks up the parked call, the call rings back to the phone number of the person who parked the call. Or, if you’ve specified an alternate recall destination, the call rings to that destination.

Set up the feature

  1. On the Collaborate homepage, click Select a site or Switch sites, and then search for or select a site.
  2. On the left menu, expand Administration, and then click Features. The Site feature settings page appears.
  3. In the Call Park section, click Set up. The Call Park page appears.
  4. Do 1 of these things:
    • Next to Call Park settings, click the Edit icon. The Call Park settings page appears. Continue with Set up Call Park settings.
    • Next to Call Park groups, click the Edit icon. The Call Park groups page appears. Continue with Set up Call Park groups.

Set up Call Park settings

  1. On the Call Park settings page, select a ring pattern for recalled parked calls, and then enter the number of seconds for the recall timer.
  2. Determine who receives a reminder that a call is parked, and enter the number of seconds for the recall timer. You can select the user who parked the call, an assigned hunt group (all members will be reminded), or both.
    Note: Only available users receive the reminder. If a user is on a call, no reminder is played.
  3. If you want, set up a hunt group as an alternate recall destination. For more information about hunt groups, see Manage hunt groups.
  4. Click Save.

Set up Call Park groups

  1. On the Call Park groups page, click Add group. The Create Call Park group page appears.
  2. Enter a Call Park group name.
  3. To add members to the group, click Manage, search for and select users, and then click Assign.
  4. Select who receives a reminder that a call is parked.
  5. If you want, set up a hunt group as an alternate recall destination for this Call Park group. For more information about hunt groups, see Manage hunt groups.
  6. Click Save.

Manage settings for all parked calls

  1. On the Site feature settings page, in the Call Park section, click the Edit icon. The Call Park page appears.
  2. Next to Call Park settings, click the Edit icon. The Call Park settings page appears.
  3. Follow the steps in the Set up Call Park settings section.

Manage Call Park group settings

When you manage Call Park group settings, you edit the display timer and fill in call park group information. You can also add a call park group.

Edit the display timer

  1. On the Site feature settings page, in the Call Park section, click the Edit icon. The Call Park page appears.
  2. Next to Call Park groups, click the Edit icon. The Call Park groups page appears.
  3. In the Seconds list, select the length of time (in seconds) that the extension where the call was parked will appear to the user who parked the call.
  4. Click Save.

Edit call park group information

  1. On the Site feature settings page, in the Call Park section, click the Edit icon. The Call Park page appears.
  2. Next to Call Park groups, click the Edit icon. The Call Park groups page appears.
  3. Next to the call park group that you want, click the Edit icon. The manage page for that group appears where you can:
    • Update the group name.
    • Add or manage users
    • View the order in which group members are searched.
      • To change the order, click Reorder users.
      • In the window that opens, click the up and down arrows, and then manually enter the priority for each user.
      • Click Save.
    • Select who receives a reminder that a call is parked.
    • Manage the recall destination.
  4. Click Save.

Top