AT&T Collaborate

AT&T Collaborate – Enhanced Mobile is a Fixed Mobile Convergence solution that provides business, desk phone features on mobile phones. Improve mobile communications with your customers and collaborators by providing your high-definition voice business smartphone users the tools they need when connected to the AT&T VoLTE network.

Back to product page

Manage Administrators in AT&T Collaborate Enhanced Mobile

As an administrator for the AT&T Collaborate™ service, you manage settings for the company, its locations, and users. You can also manage administrator profiles. You can edit the name of an administrator, control the level of access they have in managing users, and determine whether they can manage location administrators.

Company administrators manage the settings for the company and location administrators manage the settings for the location they are assigned. You can add location and company administrators and manage company administrators. For help managing location administrators, see Managing Location Administrators.

Add an administrator

  1. On the AT&T Collaborate homepage, in the Administration widget, click Administrators. The Administrators page appears.
  2. Select an administrator type from the list.
    –        To let the administrator manage the entire company, select Company from the Administrator Type list.
    –        To let the administrator manage a specific location, select Location from the Administrator Type list and the location from the Location list.
  3. Enter the administrator’s last and first names.
  4. Enter the administrator’s email address.
    Note: To edit the administrator’s email address later, go to the user’s Business Center profile.
  5. Click Save.

If the administrator already has a Business Center login, the Collaborate location management capabilities will be assigned to that Business Center login.  If the administrator doesn’t have a Business Center login, a welcome email is sent to the email address provided so that the user can set up Business Center access.

Manage a company administrator’s profile

  1. On the AT&T Collaborate homepage, in the Administration widget, click Administrators. The Administrators page appears.
  2. Select the administrator, and then click Manage. The Manage Administrator page appears.
  3. Edit the administrator’s name if necessary.
  4. Select the permissions this administrator will have for managing the company’s users. (The default setting is full access.):
    –        To allow the administrator to add, delete, or edit user profiles, select Full access to users.
    –        To allow the administrator to edit user profiles but not add or remove users, select Restricted from adding or Removing users; full access to user profile.
    –        To allow the administrator to view (but not edit) user profiles and not add or remove users, select Restricted from adding or removing users; Read only access to user profile.
    –        To prevent the administrator from viewing or editing user profiles for the location, select No Access to users.
  5. Select the permissions this administrator will have for managing location administrators. (The default setting is full access.):
    –        To allow the administrator to add, delete, or edit administrator profiles, select Full access to add, modify, delete Location Administrators.
    –        To allow the administrator to view (but not edit) administrator profiles and not add or remove administrators, select Read only access to Location Administrators.
    –        To prevent this administrator from viewing or editing administrator profiles for the location, select No Access.
  6. Click Save Changes.