AT&T Office@Hand

Learn how to use features from AT&T Office@Hand. Access our self-help options to set up and use this application to communicate with customers.

Back to product page

Host and Moderator Controls in an AT&T Office@Hand Video Meeting on Mobile
Article #35359

This article provides information on which controls are available to the Host / Moderators during a meeting on mobile.

The following buttons are available to the Host and Moderator during a meeting:

  Control Function
Back button Back Allows the Host / Moderator to go back to the Meet screen.
More button More Allows the Host / Moderator to disconnect the audio, send feedback, or change the maximum number of visible participants.
Safe driving mode icon Safe Driving Mode Allows the Host / Moderator to switch to Safe Driving mode by tapping this button or swiping the screen to the left.
Speaker icon Turn on/off Speaker Allows the Host / Moderator to turn on/off the speaker.
Record Meeting icon Record Meeting Allows the Host / Moderator to record the meeting.
Pause recording icon Pause Recording Allows the Host / Moderator to pause the meeting recording.
Resume recording icon Resume Recording Allows the Host / Moderator to resume or continue the meeting recording.
Flip camera icon Flip Camera Allows the Host / Moderator to switch from front camera to back camera and vice versa.
Leave/end the meeting icon Leave/end the meeting Allows the Host / Moderator to leave or end the meeting.
mute/unmute microphone icon Mute/Unmute microphone Allows the Host / Moderator to mute or unmute the microphone.
Join Audio icon Join Audio Allows the Host / Moderator to select a join audio mode when joining the meeting.
Turn on/turn off camera Turn on/Turn off camera Allows the Host / Moderator to turn the camera on / off.
Share your screen icon Share your screen Allows the Host / Moderator to share their mobile screen with other participants in the meeting.
Show/hide participants icon Show/Hide participants Allows the Host / Moderator to view the participants and manage their controls during the meeting. Tap this button or swipe to the right to view and manage the participants
Open/close chat icon Open/close chat Allows the Host / Moderator to send a message to one or to all the participants during the meeting. Tap the button to start sending a message.

 

Host / Moderator Controls – Manage Participants

The Host / Moderator can swipe the screen to the right to manage the participants. In this screen, the Host / Moderator can:

  • Invite and add more participants to the meeting. Tap Invite people, then select from the following options:
Invite by phone Invite a participant by calling his phone number. The Host / Moderator can select this option to call his/her phone to connect to the meeting audio.
Invite via AT&T Office@Hand Invite participants to the meeting by selecting contacts from the AT&T Office@Hand app.
Invite via email Send an email invitation to participants from your preferred email application.
Invite via other apps Send an invitation link to participants using your preferred mobile application.
Copy meeting URL Automatically copies the meeting URL that can be pasted to an email or to a messaging application.

 

  • Manage participants

Tap the More (3 vertical dots) button located on the upper right corner (next to the Meeting ID), then select from the following options:

Mute all – allow unmuting allows participants to unmute their microphones so they can speak during the meeting.
Mute all – block unmuting prevents participants from unmuting their microphones during the meeting.
Unmute all unmutes all participants at once.
Lock meeting prevents new participants from joining the meeting.
Unlock meeting allows new participants to join the meeting.

 

Mute / unmute participant microphone
Tap the Microphone button to mute or unmute the microphone.

Turn on / off participant camera
Tap the Video button to turn on or turn off the camera.

Assign a participant as a moderator
Tap the More (3 vertical dots) button next to a participant’s video button, then tap Make moderator. The participant who becomes a moderator will have the same controls as those of the Host’s.

Revoke a participant’s moderator privilege
Tap the More (3 vertical dots) button next to a participant’s video button, then tap Revoke moderator. The moderator will not have Host privileges and controls anymore and assumes the participant role.

Remove participant
Tap the More (3 vertical dots) button next to a participant’s video button, then tap Remove participant. This will disconnect the participant from the meeting.

Chat with a participant
Tap the participant’s name, then enter your message. Tap the Send button. To chat an attendee who has already left the meeting, tap the participant’s name. Enter the message, then tap the Send button.