pdvConnect from AT&T

pdvConnect from AT&T allows you to send and receive communications from your employees in real time. Learn more on how to report your time and provide updates to or from your dispatcher here.

Back to product page

Edit the shared contact’s details using the pdvConnect web interface

  1. Click Account Setup, and then Shared Contacts.
  2. Click on the edit icon next to the contact you wish to edit.

    Note: The default settings work fine for most applications. Only make changes if you are using Location, Forms or Status Map and Locate/Communicate.

  3. You can edit the following user “Shared Contact Details”:

    Contact Options:

    Attach Audio File to Message—Allows your contact to play the audio from a file attached to the message. Leave the box unchecked, to allow your contact to stream the audio from the server.
    Send Body of Message as Text Only—Sends the body of the message as text for non-HTML-based messages.
    Listened-to Notification—Sends a message received notification to the user’s phone.
    Attach real-time Location—Sends an interactive map, GPS coordinates, time stamp and approximate address to the contact.
    Copy Sender—Sends a copy of the message to the individual who sent it for verification and archiving purposes.
    Priority Message—Messages will display with a priority symbol (exclamation mark). If the location is enabled, messages will display with a blinking icon.
    Message Displayed in Dispatch—Messages will display in the Dispatch View. If you have routine messages that you do not need to see on a daily basis, uncheck the box.
    Sync Message with Android App—Messages will automatically sync with the Android App. If you have text messaging contacts that you do not want to display, uncheck the box.
    In Status Group—If location is enabled, add this contact to the Status Map.
    Map ICON Color—If location is enabled, select the color of the pin on the map to represent this contact.

    Contact Permissions:

    Allow Contact to Listen and Reply To Message—is the default setting and allows the contact to reply to the user’s voice message with a text message back to their phone.
    Allow Contact to Listen Only—does not allow transcription or replies.
    Standard Forms—attaches a specialized form to the message and imports into your Outlook Calendar or Outlook Contacts.
    Outlook Calendar—leave a reminder for a specific date.
    Outlook Contacts—send a message regarding a contact’s details.

    Sending Options:

    Do Not Send—the default setting does not send a text message to the users’ phones with a reminder to add the contact. De-select to send a text message with the contact name and number to the mobile number in the profile.
    Send SMS to My Phone—sends a text message that was sent to the users’ phones to remind them to add the contact.
    Send vCard to My Profile E-mail—for smartphones, sends a vCard to the e-mail address in your profile.

  4. Make the appropriate changes, and then click Save.

    The actions in the photo are explained in the text.