pdvConnect from AT&T

pdvConnect from AT&T allows you to send and receive communications from your employees in real time. Learn more on how to report your time and provide updates to or from your dispatcher here.

Back to product page

Edit purge message settings using the pdvConnect web interface

  1. Click Account Setup, and then Users.

    The actions in the photo are explained in the text.

  2. On the “Users” page, select the user that you want to edit by checking the box to the left of the “First Name”.
    Note: If the users are in categories, click on the plus sign “+” next to the category name to view the users.
  3. Click Edit User(s).

    The actions in the photo are explained in the text.

  4. Click on Show/Hide More Details to edit the purged messages option.
    Note: By default, the “Email Purged Messages” option will automatically remove messages that are older than 90 days or in excess of 100 total on a first
    in, first out basis. These messages are emailed to the user for archiving. To have the purged messages deleted automatically, remove the checkmark from the box to the left of “Email Purged Messages”.
  5. After editing the purged message settings, click Save.

    The actions in the photo are explained in the text.