AT&T Collaborate

AT&T Collaborate – Enhanced Mobile is a Fixed Mobile Convergence solution that provides business, desk phone features on mobile phones. Improve mobile communications with your customers and collaborators by providing your high-definition voice business smartphone users the tools they need when connected to the AT&T VoLTE network.

Back to product page

Edit a note, task, or file in AT&T Collaborate

You can edit a note, task, or file you’ve created or added. You can:

  • Edit the item’s content
  • Attach other notes, tasks, and files to the item
  • Add tags to help you organize your work and make the item easier to find
  • Add followers, who will be notified if the item changes

Any change you make to a note, task, or file is saved automatically. You can also allow other members of a workspace to edit the item.

Edit a note, task, or file (desktop and web)

  1. In the panel at the upper-right, click the Notes, Tasks, or Files icon, depending on the type of item you want to edit. An item list appears.
  2. Click the item you want to edit. If the item is a task or note, you can also click the icon at the right of the item to open it in a new window. The item opens for editing.

    Open a note in a new window (desktop and web)

    Note opened for editing (desktop and web)

Allow all workspace members to edit a note, task, or file (desktop and web)

  1. Open the task, note, or file for editing.
  2. In the item details tab for the item, click the Actions icon Actions icon, and then click the Info icon Info icon. The Info window appears.
  3. Check Allow Workspace Members to Edit.

    Check Allow Workspace Members to Edit

Edit a note, task, or file (tablet and mobile)

  1. In the panel at the upper-right, tap the Notes, Tasks, or Files icon, depending on the type of item you want to edit. An item list appears.
  2. Tap the item you want to edit. The item opens for editing.

    Note opened for editing (tablet and mobile)

Allow all workspace members to edit a note, task, or file (tablet and mobile)

  1. Open the task, note, or file for editing.
  2. In the item details tab for the item, tap the Info icon Info icon.
  3. In the Info window, set the slider on for Editable by Workspace Members.

    Make editable by all members (tablet and mobile)

Related topics:

Create a note
Add a file
Create a task