AT&T Collaborate

AT&T Collaborate – Enhanced Mobile is a Fixed Mobile Convergence solution that provides business, desk phone features on mobile phones. Improve mobile communications with your customers and collaborators by providing your high-definition voice business smartphone users the tools they need when connected to the AT&T VoLTE network.

Back to product page

About user roles in AT&T Collaborate

AT&T Collaborate provides different levels of privilege to users and administrators. Collaborate users can be:

  • Organization administrators
  • Workspace administrators
  • Organization users
  • Workspace members
  • Workspace guests

Organization administrators

Organization administrators have the highest level of privileges. They can make significant changes to the organization settings, or to any workspace. An organization administrator can:

  • Manage organization-wide settings
  • Add or remove organization users
  • Rename the organization
  • Assume all workspace administrator roles for any workspace in the organization
  • Edit or delete any workspace
  • View workspaces that aren’t visible or published to the organization
  • Add, update, or remove members in any workspace
  • Add, update, or remove content in any workspace

Workspace administrators

Workspace administrators have privileges that are limited to a specific workspace. Any user who creates a workspace is an administrator of that workspace by default. A workspace administrator can:

  • Create, edit, and delete any content in the workspace
  • Add or remove members in the workspace
  • Make any non-guest workspace member a workspace administrator

Organization users

Organization users are employees of the organization. An organization user can:

  • Create workspaces in the organization
  • View workspaces they aren’t members of
  • View the organization’s user directory
  • View the profile information of other organization users

Workspace members

Workspace members are organization users or guests who have been invited to join a specific workspace. Workspace members can:

  • Create content, such as notes, tasks, and files
  • Participate in group chats in the workspace
  • Create a 1:1 workspace with any other member of the workspace

Workspace guests

Workspace guests aren’t members of the organization, but are added to a workspace as a guest. Workspace guests can do anything another workspace member can do, but can’t do everything that an organization user can. They can only use Collaborate in the workspace they’ve been added to.

Related topics:
Add members to a workspace
Add guests
Manage workspace permissions